Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Chris Isaak - Best Of 2LP


Double vinyl pressing.

Mailboat Records

Best of Chris Isaak is a greatest hits album by Chris Isaak originally released on May 9, 2006 on the Reprise/Warner Bros. Records label. Given that many artists get the "best-of" treatment after only a few albums, it's quite remarkable that the first real Chris Isaak overview didn't appear until 2006, more than 20 years into the nostalgic pop/rock crooner's career. The 18-track non-chronological collection ranges from the twangy early single "Dancin'" to the guitar-rocker "King Without a Castle, " one of four previously unreleased tracks. Along the way, the set makes room for Isaak's hits, including the ethereal "Wicked Game, " the sinister "Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing, " and his spot-on cover of "Only the Lonely" by Roy Orbison-one of his most obvious influences.

1 San Francisco Days 2:59
2 Somebody's Crying 2:47
3 Wicked Game 4:46
4 Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing 2:56
5 Let Me Down Easy 4:05
6 Two Hearts 3:35
7 King Without a Castle 3:06
8 Only the Lonely 2:53
9 Speak of the Devil 3:30
10 Blue Spanish Sky 3:57
11 You Owe Me Some Kind of Love 3:47
12 Can't Do a Thing (To Stop Me) 3:38
13 Let's Have a Party 3:27
14 Dancin' 3:45
15 Blue Hotel 3:12
16 Please 3:36
17 I Want You to Want Me 3:21
18 Forever Blue (Acoustic Version) 2:38