Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Coil - Un/finished Musics: Astral Disaster Sessions LP


ACME 17 Records

* Rare Coil tracks recorded in album sessions from the late 90's that resulted in the album "Astral Disaster".
* 1000 limited edition LPs being pressed
* Taken from the master tapes and remastered by Denis Blackham
These rare Coil tracks were recorded as part of the legendary Prescription label album sessions in the late 1990's that resulted in the album "Astral Disaster". As we described with regards to our first Coil volume, they were invited to record at Sun Dial's studios beneath the London Bridge Hop Exchange. This studio was no ordinary studio. It was originally know as Samurai Studios, and had been originally built and owned by Iron Maiden. The premises in Victorian times had been an old debtors prison, which had three underground levels, and still had the original chains, manacles and wrought iron doors from the old prison. This caught the attention of John Balance, and he was very keen to record there.

At Gary Ramon's invitation, Coil spent a number of days recording at the studio during Halloween 1998. Coil developed a number of tracks, some of which resulted in the "Astral Disaster" album. For various reasons, unissued material and mixes were omitted from the original "Astral Disaster" album. That brings us to here and now, and this LP, which provides Coil fans with their first opportunity to listen to this additional material from the "Astral Disaster" sessions.

This album includes previously unissued mixes, the rare version of 'I Don't Want To Be The One' (only included on the very rare 1999 promo only Prescription sampler); and the 14-minute track 'Cosmic Disaster,' which was the original working title of the album.

1 The Sea Priestess (Alternative Mix)
2 Mothership (Short Version)
3 The Avatars
4 I Don’t Want To Be The One (Instrumental Version)
5 Cosmic Disaster

Shopping Cart