Skip to content
Regular price $34.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Cutthroat Brothers - The King Is Dead


Hound Gawd! Records

The Record Store Day release "The King Is Dead" by the Cutthroat Brothers and Mike Watt was such a success that the album is getting a vinyl reissue, due out 4/29/2022. The Cutthroat Brothers are a duo of real-life barbers, the Sweeney Todds of Rock, Jason Cutthroat on vocals & guitar and Donny Paycheck on drums. For this album, "The King Is Dead", the duo called on another Punk Rock icon, Mike Watt. Jack Endino (Mudhoney, The Sonics, Screaming Trees, L7, Soundgarden) produced mixed and mastered this LP. This album has the North Pacific sound all over. Their songs are about blood, death, drugs, sex, black magic, bad relationships, although not necessarily in that order.


1 Killing Time
2 Medicine
3 The King Is Dead
4 Out of Control
5 Taste for Evil
6 Get Haunted
7 Wrong
8 Shake Move Howl Kill
9 Candy Cane
10 Black Candle

Shopping Cart