Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 in stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

David Bowie - Toy 2LP


Parlophone Records

Toy was recorded following David's Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. The plan was to record the album "old school" with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the "surprise drop" album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release Toy at the time.

- Side 1 -
1 I Dig Everything
2 You've Got a Habit of Leaving
3 The London Boys
4 Karma Man
- Side 2 -
1 Conversation Piece
2 Shadow Man
3 Let Me Sleep Beside You
4 Hole in the Ground
- Side 3 -
1 Baby Loves That Way
2 Can't Help Thinking About Me
3 Silly Boy Blue
4 Toy (Your Turn to Drive)

Shopping Cart