Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Del McCoury - Del Mccoury Sings Bluegrass LP


Smithsonian Folkways Records

Named a National Heritage Fellow in 2010 and elected to the International Bluegrass Music Hall of fame in 2011, Delano Floyd “Del” McCoury has been a presence in bluegrass music since the 1960s when he was a member of Bill Monroe’s Blue Grass Boys. Regarded for both his guitar playing and his distinctive “high lonesome” vocals, McCoury recorded his first album as a band leader in 1967. Performing his arrangements of bluegrass standards and originals, the recording features fellow Bill Monroe alumni fiddler Billy Baker and banjoist Bill Emerson with Wayne Yates on mandolin and Tommy Neal and Dewey Renfo on bass. This vinyl reissue of Del McCoury Sings Bluegrass celebrates 50 years since its original release on Arhoolie Records. It has been remastered from the original analog recording.

1 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
2 Willie Roy
3 Prisoner’s Song
4 You’re A Flower In The Wildwood
5 Hey Hey, Bartender
6 Fire On The Mountain
7 Used To Be
8 Dreams
9 Whose Shoulder Will You Cry On
10 Roll In My Sweet Baby’sarms
11 Blue Yodel
12 A Beautiful Life