Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Dennis Bovell - The DuBMASTER: The Essential Anthology 2LP


BMG Music

Since making his recording debut in the early Seventies with legendary British reggae band, Matumbi, Dennis 'Blackbeard' Bovell has repeatedly demonstrated his supreme talent and versatility in a variety of music fields. And yet enormity of his impact upon the UK's music scene over the past five decades has remained largely overlooked. 'The DuBMASTER - The Essential Anthology' sets to finally address this injustice by presenting the first serious retrospective of Dennis's output as both a performer and producer. Charting his career from the Seventies up to the present day, this handsomely packaged double vinyl gate-folded album presents 24 of his most celebrated reggae works - including Janet Kay's seminal lovers rock classic, 'Silly Games' - as well as rarities and previously unissued treasures from the vaults. Compiled by the artist himself, the collection is further enhanced by Dennis's fascinating account of his life in the music business over the past half century, with his words enriched by rare photos.

- Side 1 -
1 Raindrops - By Dennis Bovell & Dennis Matumbi
2 Za-Ion - By Dennis Bovell & the 4th Street Orchestra
3 Blood Ah Go Run - By Dennis Bovell & Dennis Matumbi
4 Choose Me - By Dennis Bovell & African Stone
5 Row, Row, Row (Rowing Down the River) - By Dennis Bovell & the 4th Street Orchestra
6 Brain Damage
- Side 2 -
1 Chief Inspector
2 Dub Master - By Dennis Bovell & the Dub Band
3 Silly Dub
4 Oh Mama Oh Papa (7" Mix)
5 Pickin' Up the Pieces
6 Caught You in a Lie
- Side 3 -
1 Silly Games - By Janet Kay
2 A Little Way Different (7" Mix) - By Errol Dunkley
3 Differentah (7" Mix) - By Julio Finn
4 Get Up Stand Up - By I Roy
5 Our Tune - By Marie Pierre
6 Tom Hark - By Captain Morgan & His Merry Men
- Side 4 -
1 African Queen - By Errol Campbell
2 Africa Is Our Land (7" Mix) - By Joshua Moses
3 Take Five - By the Young Lions
4 Hooked on You - By Delroy Wilson
5 Guide Us, Jah (7" Mix) - By Johnny Clarke
6 Can't Go Through (W/ Life) [Dancehall Version] - By Marie Pierre