Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Durutti Column - LC LP 


4 Men With Beards

The second Durutti Column album, originally released on Factory Records in 1981, marked the departure of producer Martin Hannett (Joy Division, Buzzcocks) and the addition of drummer Bruce Mitchell, who would remain a longtime collaborator with chief member, guitarist Vini Reilly. LC is as powerful as the debut, a fantastic collection of guitar excursions that transcend genre. This is also the first album to feature Reilly's speak-sing vocal style on a number of songs (including The Missing Boy a tribute to the recently deceased leader of Joy Division, Ian Curtis). Another stellar album.

1. Sketch For Dawn
2. Portrait For Frazier
3. Jaqueline
4. Messidor
5. Sketch For Dawn
6. Never Known
7. The Act Committed
8. Detail For Paul
9. The Missing Boy
10. The Sweet Cheat Gone