Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Earl Hines - My Tribute To Louis: Piano Solos by Earl Hines LP


ORG Music

Twelve days after Louis Armstrong died, his old friend Earl Hines recorded a solo tribute to the great trumpeter/vocalist. This album, one of three that Hines recorded in a two-day period, features eight songs associated with Satch including "Struttin' with Some Barbeque," "A Kiss to Build a Dream On," "Someday You'll Be Sorry" and two versions of Armstrong's theme "When It's Sleepy Time Down South." This set should be of particular interest to Earl Hines collectors for the pianist rarely performed most of these songs, and he gives fresh heartfelt renditions to the standards. The recordings were remastered for vinyl at Infrasonic Mastering for this pressing, the first in decades.

1 When It’s Sleepy Time Down South
2 Struttin’ With Some Barbecue
3 A Kiss To Build A Dream On
4 Pennies From Heaven
5 Confessin’
6 Muskrat Ramble
7 Blueberry Hill
8 Some Day You’ll Be Sorry
9 When It’s Sleepy Time Down South

1When It’s Sleepy Time Down South2Struttin’ With Some Barbecue3A Kiss To Build A Dream On4Pennies From Heaven5Confessin’6Muskrat Ramble7Blueberry Hill8Some Day You’ll Be Sorry9When It’s Sleepy Time Down South