Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Eden Ahbez - Wild Boy: The Lost Songs LP


Bear Family Records

By now psychedelic music is a mainstay of popular taste. But questions of it's origins still linger. As such, Bear Family Records now submits Wild Boy: The Lost Songs Of Eden Ahbez as fresh evidence in the quest for answers. Over the past 20 years, Ahbez has gone from cult figure to harbinger of the '60s flower-power movement. This notion is born out largely by his 1948 anthem of universal love, 'Nature Boy', and his rare solo album from 1960, titled Eden's Island-one of popular music's earliest concept albums. Wild Boy: The Lost Songs Of Eden Ahbez both expands the Ahbez catalog and deepens the notion of a psychedelic movement having roots in the 1950s. Side one acts as a compilation of music that Ahbez wrote in the aftermath of Nature Boy.

A1 –Eden Ahbez India 2:21
A2 –Eden Ahbez Child Of Nature 2:27
A3 –Eden Ahbez Anna Was Mine (Demo Version) 3:24
A4 –The Talbot Brothers Nature Boy 2:40
A5 –Nat King Cole Land Of Love (Come My Love And Live With Me) 3:14
A6 –Eartha Kitt Hey Jacque 2:36
A7 –The Ray Anthony Orchestra* Palm Springs 2:31
B1 –Eden Ahbez Umgowah 1:46
B2 –Morty Wise & The Wisemen with Rocky Holman (2) Wild Boy 2:04
B3 –Nature Boy & Friends Surfer John 2:28
B4 –Arthur Lyman Eden's Island 2:02
B5 –Eden Ahbez and John Harris (26) with Paul Horn Monterey 2:43
B6 –Eden Ahbez and John Harris (26) Overcomers Of The World 4:15
B7 –Eden Ahbez The Clam Man 2:23