Skip to content
Regular price $19.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Eilen Jewell - Down Hearted Blues LP 


Signature Sound Records

On her seventh studio album, Down Hearted Blues, Eilen Jewell steps back in time to unearth 12 vintage blues gems written or made famous by an array of artists, from Willie Dixon and Memphis Minnie to Charles Sheffield and Betty James. Like expert stonecutters, she and her band chiseled the songs into exciting new shapes and forms, honoring history while breathing new life into each discovery. Recorded live and in just two days, Down Hearted Blues finds Jewell making each song her own, while paying homage to her beloved inspirations. 'We really love to uncover the past. It s almost like digging for buried treasure,' Jewell says. 'For me, that s where music is at. I like all kinds of music as long as there's the word early in front of it.'

1 It’s Your Voodoo Working
2 Another Night To Cry
3 You’ll Be Mine
4 Down Hearted Blues
5 I’m A Little Mixed Up
6 You Gonna Miss Me
7 Walking With Frankie
8 Nothing In Rambling
9 Don’t Leave Poor Me
10 Crazy Mixed Up World
11 You Know My Love
12 The Poor Girl’s Story