Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Elvis Costello & The Imposters - Boy Named If 2LP


Capitol Records

The Boy Named If, from Elvis Costello & The Imposters, is an album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, stinging guitar solos and a quick step to the rhythm. Costello says, “The full title of this record is ‘The Boy Named If (And Other Children’s Stories).’ ‘If’ is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own.” Produced by Costello and Sebatian Krys.


Side A

  1. Farewell, OK
  2. The Boy Named If
  3. Penelope Halfpenny
  4. The Difference

Side B

  1. What If I Can't Give You Anything But Love?
  2. Paint The Red Rose Blue
  3. Mistook Me For A Friend

Side C

  1. My Most Beautiful Mistake
  2. Magnificent Hurt
  3. The Man You Love To Hate

Side D

  1. The Death Of Magic Thinking
  2. Trick Out The Truth
  3. Mr. Crescent

Shopping Cart