Skip to content
Regular price $149.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Enya - A Box Of Dreams 6LP


Reprise Records

Following the release of ‘’A Box of Dreams’’ across all digital platforms, we are now releasing ‘’A Box of Dreams’’ on vinyl. ‘’A Box of Dreams’’ was original released in 1997 as a 3-disc boxed set and contains tracks from Enya’s 1987 debut album ‘’Enya’’ to ‘’Paint the Sky with Stars’’ across three discs, each thematically arranged.

Originally released as a limited edition three-CD set in 1997, Enya’s ‘A Box of Dreams’ has become a must-have collector’s item among fans. 25 years later, ‘A Box of Dreams’ will receive a long-awaited reissue when it is released on vinyl for the very first time, within a beautifully designed six-disc eco-friendly box set which has been manufactured using 100% recycled board and vinyl. The set compiles highlights from the first half of Enya’s storied career, spanning selections from her self-titled debut album (later reissued and expanded as ‘The Celts’) through to the single ‘Only If…’ which had just been released and featured on her first ‘best of’ ‘Paint The Sky With Stars’.

This boxset features new liner notes from Roma and Nicky Ryan, including a series of short poems by Roma Ryan. ‘A Box of Dreams’ originally featured three thematically arranged discs, each of which is now split between three double-vinyl records:

‘Oceans’ showcases the most uplifting moments from Enya’s rich catalogue of work, starting with the #1 smash and instant classic ‘Orinoco Flow’ and voyaging through other hits (including ‘Anywhere Is’, ‘Book of Days’ and ‘Caribbean Blue’) and fan favourites (such as ‘The Longships’, ‘Ebudae’ and ‘Pax Deorum’).
‘Clouds’ curates a selection of Enya’s most beautifully beguiling instrumentals as well compositions in which her voice provides an ambient texture to the production, including the title tracks from ‘Watermark’, ‘Shepherd Moons’ and ‘The Memory of Trees’.
‘Stars’ features Enya’s wondrously choral and meditative ballads, including the hit single ‘Evening Falls’, the hymnal ‘Athair Ar Neamh’ and the evocative, yet relatively undiscovered ‘Exile’.
In addition, ‘A Box of Dreams’ is also the first Enya release to be pressed using recycled vinyl. The manufacturing process creates a randomly generated, dark-hued marble effect on each disc, which also means that each individual record is utterly unique.

- Side 1 -
1 * 'Oceans'
2 Orinoco Flow
3 Caribbean Blue
4 Book of Days
5 Anywhere Is
- Side 2 -
1 Only If
2 The Celts
3 Cursum Perficio
4 I Want Tomorrow
- Side 3 -
1 China Roses
2 Storms in Africa
3 Pax Deorum
- Disc 4 -
1 The Longships
2 Ebudae
3 On My Way Home
4 Boadicea
- Side 5 -
1 * 'Clouds'
2 Watermark
3 Portrait (Out of the Blue)
4 Miss Clare Remembers
5 Shepherd Moons
- Side 6 -
1 March of the Celts
2 Lothlórien
3 From Where I Am
4 Afer Ventus
- Side 7 -
1 Oriel Window
2 River
3 Tea-House Moon
4 Willows on the Water
- Side 8 -
1 Morning Glory
2 No Holly for Miss Quinn
3 The Memory of Trees
- Side 9 -
1 * 'Stars'
2 Evening Falls
3 Paint the Sky with Stars
4 Angeles
5 Athair Ar Neamh
- Side 10 -
1 La Soñadora
2 Aldebaran
3 Deireadh An Tuath
4 Eclipse
5 Exile
- Side 11 -
1 On Your Shore
2 Evacuee
3 Marble Halls
4 Hope Has a Place
- Side 12 -
1 The Sun in the Stream
2 Na Laetha Geal M'óige
3 Smaoinim