Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Enya - The Memory of Trees LP


The Memory of Trees is the fourth studio album by Irish singer, songwriter and musician Enya, released on 20 November 1995 by Warner Music internationally and on 5 December 1995 by Reprise Records in the United States. At the end of her worldwide promotional tour to support her previous album Shepherd Moons, Enya took a short break before she resumed writing and recording a new album with her usual recording partners, arranger and producer Nicky Ryan and his wife, lyricist Roma Ryan. The album is Enya's first to be recorded entirely in Ireland. Enya continues to display her sound of multi-tracked vocals with keyboards and elements of Celtic and new age music, though Enya does not consider her music to be in the latter genre. She sings in English, Gaelic, Latin and Spanish.

The Memory of Trees received mostly positive reviews from critics and was a commercial success. It reached number five in the United Kingdom and number nine on the Billboard 200 in the United States. The album was certified multi-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America for shipments in excess of three million. Two tracks were released as singles; "Anywhere Is" in 1995, which reached number seven in the United Kingdom, followed by "On My Way Home" in November 1996, which peaked at number twenty-six. Enya supported the album with a promotional tour which included several performances. The Memory of Trees was the subject of Enya's second Grammy Award for Best New Age Album, in 1997.[1][2] In 2009, it was remastered and released in Japan with bonus tracks.

1. "The Memory of Trees" 4:18
2. "Anywhere Is" 3:58
3. "Pax Deorum" 4:58
4. "Athair Ar Neamh" 3:39
5. "From Where I Am" 2:20
6. "China Roses" 4:47
7. "Hope Has a Place" 4:44
8. "Tea-House Moon" 2:41
9. "Once You Had Gold" 3:16
10. "La Soñadora" 3:35
11. "On My Way Home" 5:08

Reprise Records