Skip to content
Regular price $19.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Eyedress - Manilla Ice LP


Lex Records

Eyedress is 26 year old Idris Vicuña from Manila, Philippines. He presents his debut album proper - Manila Ice.

Manila Ice showcases his unique talent for lovesick composition and songwriting, and his DIY spirit. The album was recorded around the birth of his first child and represents the hopes and fears of a young parent as well as providing him an escape from the realities of his personal life and the dramatic political events unfolding in his home city. He recorded and produced the entire album from his bedroom studio at his parents house - playing lead and rhythm guitar, bass, synths, samplers, drums alongside singing and rapping.

His music is informed by the diverse influences of his early life in Phoenix, Arizona and San Clemente, California followed by his family's return to The Philippines aged 15. Taking to sampling and beat making as much as traditional musicianship, his thirst for expression has seen him turn his unique voice to rap, punk, synth pop and lo-fi indie styles. On Manila Ice he strips his experimentation back to a more traditional songwriting, and brings a striking honesty to the narratives that weave through the record.

1 Manila Ice
2 Sofia Coppola
3 Separation Anxiety
4 Family Tree
5 Big Shoes
6 Feel Like Giving Up
7 Can't Run From Pain
8 Third Eye Kisses
9 Love All Around
10 Pentagram Land
11 Living Room
12 Sticky Green Leaves
13 High Street Drive By
14 Used To Be Good Friends
15 Look Past The Past