Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Francoise Hardy - Self Titled LP


Destination Moon Records

The esteemed French singer and actress Françoise Hardy achieved an international breakthrough as a teenager in the early 1960s as a prominent artist of the Yé-Yé movement, blending the sentimental chanson style with rock elements of the British 'Beat' groups. Her self-titled debut album, released by Disques Vogue in 1963, was applauded by Mick Jagger and Bob Dylan, among others, following the outstanding success of the melancholic lead single Tout Les Garçons Et Les Fils; since the rock element would soon wane in her work, this outstanding debut is the one to reach for to understand her dramatic early impact.

A1. Le Premier Bonheur Du Jour
A2. Va Pas Prendre Un Tambour
A3. Saurai-Je
A4. Toi Je Ne T'oublierai Pas
A5. Avant De T'en Aller (Think About It)
A6. Comme Tant D'autres
B1. J'aurais Voulu
B2. Nous Tous
B3. L'amour D'un Garçon (The Love Of A Boy)
B4. Le Sais-Tu?
B5. L'amour Ne Dure Pas Toujours
B6. On Dit De Lui (It's Gonna Take Me Some Time)