Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti 2LP


Zappa Records

Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP repressing. Originally released in 1979, Sheik Yerbouti was Zappa's first album to be released on Zappa Records and contains the FM radio hits 'Dancin' Foot' and 'Bobby Brown' amongst others. Sheik Yerbouti represented a major turning point in Zappa's career. It emphasized the comedic aspect of his lyrics more than ever before, beginning a period of increased record sales and mainstream media attention. Sheik Yerbouti remains Zappa's biggest selling album worldwide with over two million units sold to date. The title is a play on words; Zappa appears on the cover in character in Arab headdress, and the name, meant to resemble an Arabic transcription, is pronounced like the title of KC and the Sunshine Band's 1976 disco hit "Shake Your Booty".

- Side 1 -
1 I Have Been in You
2 Flakes
3 Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
4 I'm So Cute
- Side 2 -
1 Jones Crusher
2 What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World
3 Rat Tomago
4 Wait a Minute
5 Bobby Brown Goes Down
6 Rubber Shirt
7 The Sheik Yerbouti Tango
- Side 3 -
1 Baby Snakes
2 Tryin' to Grow a Chin
3 City of Tiny Lites
4 Dancin' Fool
5 Jewish Princess
- Side 4 -
1 Wild Love
2 Yo' Mama