Skip to content
Regular price $54.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

George Harrison - Extra Texture LP 


2017 reissue.

Capitol Records

In late 1974, George returned to California to record his next album, the soul-tinged Extra Texture (Read All About It), his final album to be released through Apple Records. Leon Russell played piano on “Tired Of Midnight Blue,” and for some of the sessions, Harrison was joined by guitarist Jesse Ed Davis, plus Jim Keltner, Paul Stallworth, and David Foster from new band Attitudes, who were later signed by George’s newly formed Dark Horse label. Two of the LP’s songs date from 1974 sessions for Dark Horse at George’s home studio: the soulful love song “Can’t Stop Thinking About You” and the backing track of “His Name Is ‘Legs’ (Ladies & Gentlemen).”

1 You
2 The Answer's at the End
3 This Guitar (Can't Keep from Crying)
4 Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
5 World of Stone
6 A Bit More of You
7 Can't Stop Thinking About You
8 Tired of Midnight Blue
9 Grey Cloudy Lies
10 His Name Is Legs (Ladies and Gentleman)