Skip to content
Regular price $17.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Grieves - The Collections of Mr. Nice Guy LP


Rhymesayers Entertainment

Following the release of his Running Wild album, Grieves let loose a flurry of new music, surprising and delighting fans with fresh new singles each week. He was able to express his growth and hunger in this new work, as the content and production ranged from light-hearted and jazzy to intense and introspective. After releasing a string of five standalone singles he compiled them all onto one sensational project with three additional unreleased tracks, and introduced it as The Collections of Mr. Nice Guy. The Collections of Mr. Nice Guy showcased a wide range of Grieves lyrical expression, as well as his production talents. On "Perspective", Grieves waxes about the hypocritical standards musicians often face, while "Let The Devil In" addresses the demons he grapples with personally, rapping: "That shadow on my shoulder weighs a ton, y'all pretend like my experience with hell was just for fun (nah)." On the lighter side, Grieves invites Chris Webby to trade bars back & forth on "Man Down", where the pair go on to skewer less-than-stellar MCs holding space in the industry. Meanwhile, "I'll Be Better" delivers a melancholy reflection on the tropes of heartbreak, letting go of the old and making room for the new. At once, The Collections of Mr. Nice Guy stands at the intersection of all things fans that have historically drawn fans to Grieves-truthful and relatable lyricism over soulful synths and drums.

1 Perspective
2 I'll Be Better (Feat. Jaga)
3 December
4 Man Down (Feat. Chris Webby)
5 Let the Devil in
6 Games (Feat. Greater Than)
7 Beethoven
8 Caliber (Feat. Saint Claire)