Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Gryphon - Self Titled LP


Trading Places Records

Reissue, originally released in 1973. Non-standard prog act Gryphon made their mark by incorporating abandoned instruments and ancient classical elements in their work, giving their self-titled 1973 debut outstanding differences to standard rock fare. With co-founder Richard Harvey on recorders, mandolin, harpsichord, and glockenspiel and Brian Gulland, on bassoon, crumhorns, and vocals, backed by guitarist Graeme Taylor, and drummer/percussionist Dave Oberlé, Gryphon expertly channeled contemporary English folk through forgotten medieval and Renaissance styles; unlike later rock-oriented work, Gryphon showcases the band's unadorned beginnings. Licensed from BMG.

A1. Kemp's Jig (3:09)
A2. Sir Gavin Grimbold (2:52)
A3. Touch And Go (1:32)
A4. Three Jolly Butchers (3:58)
A5. Pastime With Good Company (1:37)
A6. The Unquiet Grave (5:48)
B1. Estampie (4:57)
B2. Crossing The Stiles (2:20)
B3. The Astrologer (3:12)
B4. Tea Wrecks (1:14)
B5. Juniper Suite (4:48)
B6. The Devil And The Farmer's Wife (1:58)