Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Hayes Carll - Alone Together LP


Dualtone Music Group

"How often," singer-songwriter Hayes Carll asks, speaking of his older material, "does someone get to go back in, change the rhythms, turn up guitars, shift the perspective of a lyric or the delivery of a vocal?" If you're one of contemporary Americana's most in-demand performers: not often. However, a rare break in touring presented Carll with precisely that-an opportunity to revisit (and reimagine) some of the best and most beloved songs in his catalog. Enter the Alone Together Sessions. With songwriter-producer Darrell Scott behind the boards, Carll cut eleven gorgeous acoustic tracks, including a reworked version of 2008's "Drunken Poet's Dream," which, on this release, features the legendary Ray Wylie Hubbard. For first-timers, the Alone Together Sessions work as a point of entry to Carll's songbook; for old fans, it's a delightful return to form.

1 Arkansas Blues
2 Drunken Poet's Dream (Feat. Ray Wylie Hubbard)
3 Times Like These
4 Bad Liver and a Broken Heart
5 Down the Road Tonight
6 That's the Way Love Goes (Feat. Allison Moorer)
7 Kmag Yoyo
8 Bye Bye Baby
9 Sake of the Song
10 Beaumont
11 Wild As a Turkey