Skip to content

Helium - The Dirt Of Luck LP NEW

Regular price $24.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Helium - The Dirt Of Luck LP 


2017 reissue.

Matador Records

Helium's first full-length album expands on Timony's feminist lyrical bent and adds more colors to the band's musical palette. Full of what Timony calls "cartoon and monster movie music," The Dirt of Luck is a tight, focused album that is also diverse. The sludgy "Pat's Trick" mingles with the sweet-sounding and sweetly named "Honeycomb," which shares space with the nasty-sultry sounds of "Medusa" and the shimmery drone pop of "Baby's Going Underground." It's tied together by the album's spacious sound and Timony's singing, which is fuller and richer than on the group's debut.

1 Pat's Trick
2 Trixie's Star
3 Silver Angel
4 Baby's Going Underground
5 Medusa
6 Comet #9
7 Skeleton
8 Superball
9 All The X's Have Wings
10 Oh The Wind And Rain
11 Honeycomb
12 Flower Of The Apocalypse

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now