Skip to content
Regular price $54.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Herbie Hancock - The New Standard 2LP


Verve Records

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1996 (and available for the first time on vinyl), The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker (sax), John Scofield (guitar), Dave Holland (bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums) and Don Alias (percussion). Verve By Request Series features transfers from the analog tapes remastered.

- Side 1 -
1 New York Minute
2 Mercy Street
- Side 2 -
1 Norwegian Wood
2 When Can I See You
3 You've Got It Bad Girl
- Side 3 -
1 Love Is Stronger Than Pride
2 Scarborough Fair
- Side 4 -
1 Thieves in the Temple
2 All Apologies
3 Manhattan (Island of Lights and Love)
4 Your Gold Teeth II