Skip to content
Regular price $38.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Jackie McLean - Tippin' The Scales LP


Blue Note Records

Jackie McLean - "Tippin' The Scales (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)" - Recorded in 1962 (but not released until 1979), Jackie McLean's album, Tippin' the Scales, found the Blue Note stalwart leading a quartet with Sonny Clark, Butch Warren, and Art Taylor through a stellar set of hard bop including originals by McLean, Clark, and Vernon Duke's "Cabin in the Sky." Produced by Joe Harley and mastered by Kevin Gray. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging. Special Pkg:180g Heavy

- Disc 1 -
1 Tippin' the Scales
2 Rainy Blues
3 Nursery Blues
- Disc 2 -
1 Nicely
2 Two for One
3 Cabin In the Sky