Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Jake Shimabukuro - Jake & Friends 2LP


Music Theories Records

Jake & Friends, the second Jake Shimabukuro album with Mascot (the previous - "Trio" - entered the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Chart at # 1), sees the Jimi Hendrix of the ukulele, the Michael Jordan of his instrument (he has done a "Master Class" like Malcolm Gladwell and Serena Williams) in the company of a multi generational cast - from Willie Nelson and Bette Midler and Jimmy Buffett to Ziggy Marley and Billy Strings and Willie's son Lukas. Four years in the making, Jake & Friends is loaded with new songs and favorite classics of all genres. As Jake said when the project was completed, "I have to pinch myself when I see these names on my own album, did that really happen?" Jake & Friends will be released on November 12, 2021 by Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group on CD, double vinyl and digitally.

- Side 1 -
1 A Place in the Sun (Feat. Jack Johnson with Paula Fuga)
2 Sonny Days Ahead (Feat. Sonny Landreth)
3 All You Need Is Love (Feat. Ziggy Marley)
4 Why Not - By Jake Shimabukuro & Kenny Loggins
- Side 2 -
1 Smokin' Strings (Feat. Billy Strings)
2 Find Yourself (Feat. Lukas Nelson)
3 On the Road to Freedom (Feat. Warren Haynes)
- Side 3 -
1 Come Monday (Feat. Jimmy Buffett)
2 Something (Feat. Vince Gill and Amy Grant)
3 Two High - By Jake Shimabukuro & Moon Taxi
4 A Day in the Life (Feat. Jon Anderson)
5 Go Now (Feat. Michael McDonald)
- Side 4 -
1 Wrapping Paper (Feat. Ray Benson & Asleep at the Wheel)
2 Stardust (Feat. Willie Nelson)
3 The Rose (Feat. Bette Midler)
4 Get Together (Feat. Jesse Colin Young)

Shopping Cart