Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

James Brown - Singles Vol. 2 (1957-60) LP


Honey Pie Records

Split in two volumes, here is the sum of James Brown's early five-year period 1956-1960, when JB (and his Famous Flames) was obsessively searching for his own sound. Selected from a bunch of 19 two-sided singles, and including super hits such as "Please, Please, Please", "Try Me", and "I'll Go Crazy", this collection represents James Brown's fundamental groundwork for the coming soul music revolution.

A1. That Dood It
A2. Baby Cries Over The Ocean
A3. Begging, Begging
A4. That's When I Lost My Heart
A5. Try Me
A6. Tell Me What I Did Wrong
A7. I Want You So Bad
A8. There Must Be A Reason
B1. I've Got To Change
B2. It Hurts To Tell You
B3. It Was You
B4. Got To Cry
B5. Good Good Lovin'
B6. Don't Let It Happen To Me
B7. I'll Go Crazy
B8. I Know It's True