Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Joan Of Arc - Live In Chicago, 1999 2LP NEW

Regular price $26.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Joan Of Arc - Live In Chicago, 1999 2LP 


Epitaph Records

Chicago's Joan of Arc blend post-rock's atmospherics and punk's volume and dynamics. Three members came from the emocore band Cap'n Jazz; when that band broke up, the trio wanted to change their musical direction, removing the boundaries and structures of punk and including more experimental elements like tape loops and electronics. Calling themselves Joan of Arc, the group went on tour with their friends the Promise Ring (who also featured ex-Cap'n Jazz members) in August 1996. After spending the fall of that year writing and recording, the band re-emerged in 1997 with A Portable Model of Joan of Arc, their full-length debut. The album continued Joan of Arc's evolution into an equally hard-hitting and progressive outfit that appealed to emo and post-rock fans alike. The following year they returned with How Memory Works, a more clearly stated version of their ambitious style. Joan of Arc rang in 1999 with the release of Live in Chicago 1999. In February 2003, the band returned with So Much Staying Alive and Lovelessness.

LP 1
1. It's Easier To Drink On An Empty Stomach Than Eat On A Broken Heart
2. Who's Afraid Of Elizabeth Taylor?
3. If It Feels / Good, Do It
4. Live In Chicago, 1999
5. (I'm 5 Senses) None Of Them Common
6. Me (Plural)
LP 2
1. I'm Certainly Not Pleased With My Options For The Future
2. When The Parish School Dismisses And The Children Running Sing
3. Thanks For Chicago, Mr. James
4. (In Fact I'm) Pioneering New Emotions
5. Better De'd Than Read
6. Sympathy For The Rolling Stones
7. All Until The Greens Reveal Themselves At Dawn

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now