Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Joao Gilberto - Chega De Saudade LP


Wax Love Records

Wax Love present a reissue of João Gilberto's Chega De Saudade, originally released in 1959. The debut album from Brazilian musical legend João Gilberto features the most famous recording of the title track by Antonio Carlos Jobim, widely regarded as the first bossa nova song ever recorded. Hailed as the fourth best Brazilian album of all time by Rolling Stone, it also features his fantastic interpretation of another Jobim classic, "Desafinado", and his own "Bim-Bom" which many believe to be the first written bossa nova track. Needless to say, this album is a milestone in Brazilian recordings and bossa nova music and essential to any serious collection of either.

Track Listing:
A1. Chega De Saudade
A2. Lobo Bobo
A3. Brigas, Nunca Mais
A4. Ho-Bá-Lá-Lá
A5. Saudade Fêz Um Samba
A6. Maria Ninguém
A7. Maria Ninguém
A8. Minha Saudade
B1. Desafinado
B2. Rosa Morena
B3. Morena Boca De Ouro
B4. Bim Bom
B5. Aos Pés Da Cruz
B6. E Luxo Só
B7. A Felicidade
B8. Manha De Carnaval
B9. O Nosso Amor