Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Joe Henry - Shuffletown 


Music On Vinyl

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 1990 release from the American singer-songwriter. Joe Henry is a welcome guest in the country folk scene. His all-acoustic third album Shuffletown is a laid-back album with a lot of slow and timeless songs. The interesting part is the instrumentation, with stand-up bass, vibraphone and accordion, among others. The album is produced by T-Bone Burnett and was recorded over four days. It's one of the many masterpieces Joe recorded, and one with a warm tone and some incredible lyrics. Joe Henry started his musical career by performing in local music venues. After releasing his first album Talk of Heaven in 1986 he earned his first contract at a big label. Later on, he went on releasing more impressive titles in his own alt-country style.


1 Helena By the Avenue
2 Shuffletown
3 Date for Church
4 John Hanging
5 Spent It All
6 Easter
7 Land
8 Johnny the Conqueror
9 Drowning in the River Half Laughing
10 Charlevoix
11 Make the World Go Away
12 Ben Turpin in the Army