Skip to content
Regular price $23.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

John Prine - In Spite Of Ourselves LP 


180 gram vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket and digital download. 

180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Two time Grammy-winning, singer-songwriter, John Prine, is among the English language's premier phrase-turners. 45 years into a remarkable career that has drawn effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine is a shuffling force for good. He is a Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic eponymous debut album is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame. Prine's songs have been recorded by Johnny Cash, the Everly Brothers, Carly Simon, Norah Jones, George Strait and Miranda Lambert among others. But his genius isn't found in his resume, it's found in the brilliance of lyrics from his large catalog of songs. Classic Prine albums include, Diamonds in the Rough (1972), Bruised Orange (1978), Storm Windows (1986), The Missing Years (1991), In Spite of Ourselves (1999) and Fair & Square (2005).

1 (We're Not) the Jet Set Feat Iris Dement
2 So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad) Feat Connie Smith
3 Wedding Bells/Let's Turn Back the Years Feat Lucinda Williams
4 When Two Worlds Collide Feat Trisha Yearwood
5 Milwaukee Here I Come Feat Melba Montgomery
6 I Know One Feat Emmylou Harris
7 It's a Cheating Situation Feat Dolores Keane
8 Back Street Affair Feat Patty Loveless
9 Loose Talk Feat Connie Smith
10 Let's Invite Them Over Feat Iris Dement
11 'Til a Tear Becomes a Rose Feat Fiona Prine
12 In a Town This Size Feat Dolores Keane
13 We Could Feat Iris Dement
14 We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds Feat Melba Montgomery
15 In Spite of Ourselves Feat Iris Dement
16 Dear John (I Sent Your Saddle Home)

Oh Boy Records