Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Johnny Cash - Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town LP


Mercury Records

Johnny Cash -"Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town" Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town is the 73rd album by Johnny Cash, released in 1987, and his first for Mercury Records. The track "Sixteen Tons" was previously a hit for Tennessee Ernie Ford, "The Big Light" is an Elvis Costello song from his album King of America, released the previous year and "Let Him Roll" is from Guy Clark's debut, Old No. 1. The album reached #36 on the country charts, while the only single, "The Night Hank Williams Came to Town", peaked at #43. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

- Side 1 -
1 The Big Light
2 The Ballad of Barbara
3 .I'd Rather Have You
4 Let Him Roll
5 The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
- Side 2 -
1 Sixteen Tons
2 Letters from Home
3 W. Lee O'Daniel (And the Light Crust Dough Boys)
4 Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock and Roll to Me)
5 My Ship Will Sail