Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

King Krule - 6 Feet Beneath The Moon 2LP


True Panther Records

Six Feet Beneath The Moon is the long-anticipated debut album from Southeast London’s King Krule.
Archy Marshall aka King Krule broke out two years ago, at the tender age of 16 with his eponymous EP released on True Panther. King Krule’s sound, a hypnotic mixture indebted to working class British song-smiths like Billy Bragg as much as NY No-Wave and hip hop carries a maturity and depth far beyond his years. The EP’s lead single, “Noose of Jah City” found a great deal of success on BBC’s Radio 1, and brought Archy praise from Pitchfork, The NY Times, FADER and numerous other publications. His music has also won him fans among today’s young music elite - Mac Miller, Frank Ocean and Tyler, The Creator are all supporters, collaborators and fans.

Six Feet Beneath The Moon takes the potential evident in the EP and blows it out of the water. Across 14 tracks Archy expertly weaves incredible stories of London life, his own relationships and experiences with the swagger of a street poet, all in his incredibly distinct smoky baritone. The album, recorded mostly near Archy’s South London home with producer Rodaidh McDonnell (The XX, Savages, How To Dress Well) is stark but incredibly rich - painting with a palate full of hip hop, jazz, no-wave and poetic influences.

The album shares the electric confidence of some of last decade’s most important debuts - Arctic Monkeys’ Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’, The Streets’ Original Pirate Material and Dizzee Rascal’s Boy In Da Corner. It is somehow both a perfect summary of a young man’s life in a particular part of London and a universal, deeply moving and compelling statement. Most importantly, it is the flag ushering in a new and important musical voice that is sure to be with us for quite some time.

1. Easy Easy
2. Borderline
3. Has This Hit
4. Foreign
5. Ceiling
6. Baby Blue
7. Cementality
8. Lizard State
9. 'William, Here I Come
10. Ocean Bed
11. Neptune Estate
12. Klockodeal
13. Out Getting Ribs
14. What Is There To Say?

Shopping Cart