Skip to content
Regular price $38.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Labi Siffre - Self Titled LP


Demon Records

Labi Siffre burst onto the UK's blossoming singer-songwriter scene with his debut album in 1970, alongside contemporaries like Elton John, Bill Fay and Mike D'Abo. Featuring early hit "Make My Day" and "A Little More Line", the album was arranged and produced by Ian Green, noted 60s hit arranger. • This half-speed master edition is presented in it's original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on a new 4-page insert, as well as annotation by Alan Robinson based on a 2015 interview with Labi Siffre himself. • This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

1 Too Late
2 Words
3 Something on My Mind
4 Maybe Tomorrow
5 You and I Should Be Together
6 I Don't Know What's Happened to the Kids Today
7 I Love You
8 Make My Day
9 A Little More Line
10 Maybe
11 River
12 Love Song for Someone