Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Lightnin' Hopkins - Rockin' At Herald LP


Wax Love Records

Wax Love present a reissue of Lightnin' Hopkins's Rockin' At Herald, originally released as Lightnin' And The Blues in 1960. Recorded in Houston in 1954 and released on the New York Herald label, these classic recordings of Hopkins feature him on amplified guitar with bass and drums. These are not the folk-blues many associate with Hopkins, these are raw and glorious R&B-tinged blues recordings way more for the juke joints than the folk festivals. Lightnin' Hopkins is one of the most crucial blues musicians in history, and these are his most rocking and raucous sides ever!

Track Listing:
A1. Nothin' But The Blues
A2. Don't Think Cause You're Pretty
A3. Lightnin's Boogie
A4. Life I Used To Live
A5. Sick Feelin' Blues
A6. Evil Hearted Woman
B1. Blues For My Cookie
B2. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
B3. My Baby's Gone
B4. Lonesome In Your Home
B5. Lightnin's Special
B6. My Little Kewpie Doll