Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Mark Lanegan - Gargoyle LP NEW

Regular price $29.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Mark Lanegan - Gargoyle LP


PIAS America

180gm vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Heavenly Recordings presents Gargoyle, the new album from the Mark Lanegan Band. The 10-track LP features guest appearances from long-time collaborators Josh Homme, Greg Dulli and Duke Garwood. The contributions of English musician Rob Marshall (who co-wrote six songs) fit perfectly with the direction Lanegan had been pondering: in essence, a more expansive progression from the moody Krautrock-influenced electronica textures of his two previous albums, Blues Funeral and Phantom Radio. While sharing roots with it's two predecessors, on Gargoyle there's a significant up-shift in the swaggering powerlode of such keynote songs as "Nocturne" and "Beehive," while the lyrics' tonal palette is more varied. The album title comes from a lyric in "Blue Blue Sea" - "Gargoyle perched on gothic spire" - and was chosen for it's hint of self-deprecation.

1 Death's Head Tattoo
2 Nocturne
3 Blue Blue Sea
4 Beehive
5 Sister
6 Emperpor
7 Goodbye to Beauty
8 Drunk on Destruction
9 First Day of Winter
10 Old Swan

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now