Skip to content

Free shipping for orders over $100

Mavis Staples - Living On A High Note LP NEW

Regular price $24.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Mavis Staples - Living On A High Note LP


Anti Records

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Mavis Staples has been a soul and gospel music legend for more than 50 years. Her work fronting the legendary Staples Singers defined the sound of politically-committed soul and influenced generations of musicians. As a solo artist in her own right she has helped to define much of what is righteous and soulful in American music. With Livin' On A High Note, Mavis Staples has delivered the most joyful and uplifting record of her career. 12 original songs written exclusively for Mavis by some of the finest songwriters of our time including M. Ward, Ben Harper, Valerie June, Neko Case, tune-yards, Nick Cave, John Baptiste, Justin Vernon, Aloe Blacc, and more. At age 76, Mavis Staples shows no signs of slowing down.\

1 Take Us Back
2 Love and Trust
3 If It's a Light
4 Action
5 High Note
6 Don't Cry
7 Tomorrow
8 Dedicated
9 History Now
10 One Love
11 Jesus Lay Down Beside Me
12 MLK Song

  • 1 Take Us Back
  • 2 Love and Trust
  • 3 If It's a Light
  • 4 Action
  • 5 High Note
  • 6 Don't Cry
  • 7 Tomorrow
  • 8 Dedicated
  • 9 History Now
  • 10 One Love
  • 11 Jesus Lay Down Beside Me
  • 12 MLK Song
Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now