Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Mitski - Puberty 2 LP


Dead Oceans Records

Ask Mitski Miyawaki about happiness and she'll warn you: "Happiness fucks you." It's a lesson that's been writ large into the New Yorker's gritty, outsider-indie for years, but never so powerfully as on her newest album, 'Puberty 2'. "Happiness is up, sadness is down, but one's almost more destructive than the other," she says. "When you realise you can't have one without the other, it's possible to spend periods of happiness just waiting for that other wave." On 'Puberty 2', that tension is palpable: a both beautiful and brutal romantic hinterland, in which one of America's new voices hits a brave new stride.

1. "Happy" 3:40
2. "Dan the Dancer" 2:25
3. "Once More to See You" 3:01
4. "Fireworks" 2:37
5. "Your Best American Girl" 3:32
6. "I Bet on Losing Dogs" 2:50
7. "My Body's Made of Crushed Little Stars" 1:56
8. "Thursday Girl" 3:08
9. "A Loving Feeling" 1:32
10. "Crack Baby" 4:52
11. "A Burning Hill" 1:49