Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Moby & The Void Pacific Choir - More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse LP


Mute Records

Orange Colored Vinyl

"People in L.A. are content to do nothing and stare at the void Pacific…" - DH Lawrence
Pioneering electronic musician/DJ/producer Moby releases his 13th album More Songs About The Apocalypse, his 2nd as Moby & The Void Pacific Choir. As with much of Moby’s output during his nearly three-decade-long career, it’s not surprising that a spiritual & political questioning underpins the nine songs comprising latest full length album. In characteristically iconoclastic fashion, the weighty themes explored throughout More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse find expression as the most direct & personal music Moby has ever created. “That quality of atmospheric sadness I’ve done so much of before isn’t here – there’s nothing quiet or ambient,” he notes. “Sonically, this record isn’t subtle: it’s big & loud, with huge kick drums & massive choral choruses.”

1. Silence 2. A Softer War 3. There’s Nothing Wrong With The World There’s Something Wrong With Me 4. Trust 5. All The Hurts We Made 6. In This Cold Place 7. If Only A Correction Of All We’ve Been 8. It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye 9. A Happy Song