Skip to content
Regular price $51.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 in stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Morrissey - Vauxhall & I LP


Warner Records

Vauxhall & I (20th Anniversary Definitive Remastered). Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered 20th Anniversary Edition of the British vocalist's 1994 album. VAUXHALL & I features Morrissey's biggest American hit single, 'The More You Ignore Me, the Closer I Get'. As the lead singer of the Smiths, arguably the most important indie band in Britain during the '80s, Morrissey's theatrical crooning and literate, poetic lyrics - filled with romantic angst, social alienation, and cutting wit - connected powerfully with a legion of similarly sensitive, disaffected youth. These fans turned the Smiths into stars in Britain, exerting tremendous pull over much of the country's guitar-based music for many years after their breakup, and even if the group remained underground cult artists in the States, they had a fan base that slowly, steadily grew larger over the years. Indeed, a few years after the Smiths' breakup in 1987, Morrissey's American cult had grown to the point where he became more popular in the U.S. than in his homeland, where he nevertheless was never far from the music press headlines.

1 Now My Heart Is Full (2014 - Remaster)
2 Spring-Heeled Jim (2014 - Remaster)
3 Billy Budd (2014 - Remaster)
4 Hold on to Your Friends (2014 - Remaster)
5 The More You Ignore Me, the Closer I Get (2014 - Remaster)
6 Why Don't You Find Out for Yourself (2014 - Remaster)
7 I Am Hated for Loving (2014 - Remaster)
8 Lifeguard Sleeping, Girl Drowning (2014 - Remaster)
9 Used to Be a Sweet Boy (2014 - Remaster)
10 The Lazy Sunbathers (2014 - Remaster)
11 Speedway (2014 - Remaster)

Shopping Cart