Skip to content
Regular price $49.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 in stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Neil Young - Chrome Dreams 2LP


Reprise Records

Chrome Dreams is another of Neil Young’s legendary “lost” albums; finished albums that for various reasons Neil decided not to release at the time. The recent releases of Homegrown and Toast also fall into this category. Chrome Dreams features 12 songs recorded between 1974 and 1977. If the album was released in 1977 as originally planned, it would certainly be considered as one of the masterpieces in Neil’s long career.

The album contains some of Neil’s most iconic songs: “Pocahontas”, “Like A Hurricane”, “Powderfinger”, Homegrown”, “Too Far Gone” and “Star of Bethlehem”. Most of the tracks were subsequently released on later Neil Young albums (e.g.: American Stars ‘N’ Bars, Hawks & Doves, Hitchiker, Archives Vol II), although Chrome Dreams includes unreleased versions of two much loved songs: “Sedan Delivery” and “Hold Back The Tears”. Four of the songs are making their vinyl debut.

1 Pocahontas (August 11, 1976)
2 Will to Love (December 3, 1976)
3 Star of Bethlehem (December 13, 1974)
4 Like a Hurricane (November 29, 1975)
5 Too Far Gone (September 5, 1975)
6 Hold Back the Tears (February 6, 1977)
7 Homegrown (November 19, 1975)
8 Captain Kennedy (August 11, 1976)
9 Stringman (March 31, 1976)
10 Sedan Delivery (May 22, 1975)
11 Powderfinger (August 11, 1976)
12 Look Out for My Love (January 20, 1976)

Shopping Cart