Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Nickel Creek - Celebrants 2LP


Repair Records

"My God it's good to see you..." That first line from Nickel Creek's seventh album Celebrants likely prophesies the warm response awaiting the Americana-bluegrass group's first all-new release in nine years. While the Grammy-winning trio of singer-songwriter-multi-instrumentalists Sara Watkins (fiddle), Sean Watkins (guitar), and Chris Thile (mandolin) had sporadically collaborated since 2014's A Dotted Line, a 2020 interview pegged to the 20th anniversary of Nickel Creek's debut album ignited a spark. "It was fun to have a reason to wax nostalgic about some stuff that we'd done," says Thile. "And then when we got together, it was just so clear, 'Oh, yeah, we've got some new music to make.'" They certainly did. The long layoff yielded a bounty of 18 interconnected songs written collectively during a creative retreat in Santa Barbara in early 2021. The tracks form a mosaic that is beautiful from a distance, but each tile also tells it's own story.

1 Celebrants
2 Strangers
3 Water Under the Bridge, Part 1
4 The Meadow
5 Thinnest Wall
6 Going Out
7 Holding Pattern
8 Where the Long Line Leads
9 Goddamned Saint
10 Stone's Throw
11 Goddamned Saint, Reprise
12 From the Beach
13 To the Airport
14 ... Despite the Weather
15 Hollywood Ending
16 New Blood
17 Water Under the Bridge, Part 2
18 Failure Isn't Forever