Skip to content
Regular price $38.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Oscar Peterson - Very Tall (Verve Acoustic Sound Series) LP


Verve Records

Oscar Peterson Trio - "Very Tall (Verve Acoustic Sound Series)" / Very Tall, released in 1961, features the first partnership between Oscar Peterson and vibraphonist Milt Jackson. The quartet set (which also includes bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen) swings as hard as one might expect. Highlights include "On Green Dolphin Street," 'John Brown's Body' (a jam on 'Battle Hymn of the Republic') and 'Reunion Blues.' Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

- Side 1 -
1 On Green Dolphin Street
2 Heartstrings
3 Work Song
- Side 2 -
1 John Brown's Body
2 A Wonderful Guy
3 Reunion Blues