Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Otis Rush - Cold Day in Hell


Delmark Records

Guts. That's what this record is all about: Otis Rush's days in hell, and the tentative joys of returning above ground. Everything about Otis Rush says guts: his squeezing, piercing guitar, his raw-boned, blood-tinged vocals, his lyrics, full of a profound sense of the trips men and women lay on each other - and most of all, his courage to open up from the inside and let all this out in his music. Original 1975 recording with Abb Locke, Big Moose, Mighty Joe Young and others."This 1975 release cooks all the way through with Rush's vocalsbursting with blues emotion and his guitar cranking out pain. MightyJoe Young is the second guitarist on board. Very hot." - Music Revue.


1 Cut You a Loose
2 You're Breaking My Heart
3 Midnight Special
4 Society Woman
5 Mean Old World
6 All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
7 Cold Day in Hell
8 Part Time Love [#]
9 You're Breaking My Heart [Alternate Take][#]
10 Motoring Along

Shopping Cart