Skip to content
Regular price $36.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Paula Cole - This Fire LP


Slow Down Sounds

Ahead of her time, Paula Cole was a boundary-breaker. For the entirely self-produced album, This Fire, she was the first woman in history to be solely nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Producer.

Released in 1996, This Fire presents a deep dive into the multi-faceted, confessional songwriting style that Cole is revered for. Paula Cole opened cultural confines and broke glass ceilings, demonstrating an unparalleled talent for blending elements of pop, rock, folk, and jazz to create her intricate sound. This Vinyl reissue captures that dynamic sound incredibly - although the original recording is digital - this pressing allows for that warm, analog sound! With hit singles like 'Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?' and 'I Don't Want to Wait,' This Fire resonates with the same authenticity, rawness, and energy that it did upon it's original release, and is more relevant today than ever.

1 Tiger
2 Where Have All the Cowboys Gone
3 Throwing Stones
4 Carmen
5 Mississippi
6 Nietzsche's Eyes
7 Road to Dead
8 Me
9 Feelin' Love
10 Hush, Hush, Hush
11 I Don't Want to Wait