Skip to content
Regular price $14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Pelican - The Cliff LP

New. Sealed.

2013's Forever Becoming found the instrumental post-rock unit soldiering on without founding guitarist Laurent Lebec, who left the fold amicably and was replaced by touring guitar player Dallas Thomas. The band's genius for crafting evocative slabs of sub-zero post-metal remained unchanged though, and their fifth studio outing turned out to be one of their finest. 2015's The Cliff EP liberates one of the album's best cuts ("The Cliff") with three "reimaginings," including remixes from Justin Broadrick (GodfleshJesu), Aaron Harris and Bryant Clifford Meyer (ISISPalms), as well as an unprecedented vocal version featuring Allen Epley (ShinerThe Life and Times). The EP also includes a previously unreleased track, the semi-acoustic "The Wait."

Southern Lord Records