Skip to content
Regular price $42.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Pixies - Doolittle 25: B-Sides, Peel Sessions And Demos 2LP 


4AD Records

First released in 1989 and Doolittle was the second Pixies album, but the first to be made available in the US. An instant hit with both critics and fans, its slow burn success has since helped it to sell close to a million copies in the US alone.
Among the praise thrown Doolittle’s way, Pitchfork ranked it at Number 4 in their Best Albums of the 80s poll, while NME writers in 2004 named it their second best album of all time. 2009 saw the band tour the album to celebrate its 20th birthday and 5 years on, they’ve decided it’s now time to give it the deluxe release treatment it deserves.

The vinyl version tracklisting includes the B-sides, the Peel Sessions and the album demos being pressed on to two pieces of 180g black vinyl. Again, this comes with new art from Vaughan Oliver which is different to CD art.

LP 1
SIDE ONE (Doolittle B-Sides)
1. Manta Ray
2. Weird At My School
3. Dancing the Manta Ray
4. Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf)
5. Into The White
6. Bailey’s Walk
SIDE TWO (Doolittle Peel Sessions)
7. Dead
8. Tame*
9. There Goes My Gun
10. Manta Ray
11. Into The White*
12. Wave of Mutilation
13. Down To the Well
LP 2
SIDE THREE (Doolittle Demos)
1. Debaser
2. Tame*
3. Wave of Mutilation (First Demo)*
4. I Bleed*
5. Here Comes Your Man (1986 Demo)*
6. Dead*
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven*
8. Mr. Grieves*
9. Crackity Jones*
SIDE FOUR (Doolittle Demos)
10. La La Love You*
11. No. 13 Baby - Viva La Loma Rica (First Demo)*
12. There Goes My Gun*
13. Hey (First Demo)*
14. Silver*
15. Gouge Away*
16. Bailey’s Walk*
17. My Manta Ray Is All Right*
18. Santo*
19. Weird At My School (First Demo)*
*Denotes previously unreleased