Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Pretenders - Self Titled 


Rhino Records

Pretenders is widely regarded as one of the greatest debut albums of all-time. Featuring ChrissieHynde’sincredible vocals and guitar, JamesHoneyman-Scott’s glistening guitar, Pete Farndon’s driving bass and Martin Chambers’ drums, the album is quintessential new wave, and a defining album of the 80s.

It started with the release of their first single, a cover of The Kinks’ Stop Your Sobbing, produced by Nick Lowe. It would end up a top 40 hit in the UK, with their follow up single Kid also reaching the top 40. They then released one of Pretenders’ most famous tracks, BrassInPocket. Leading with a glorious guitar rhythm embodied by luscious chorus, BrassInPocket launched Pretenders onto a different level, with the track finishing reaching #1 in the UK, Ireland, Sweden and South Africa, as well as top 5s in Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, New Zealand and more. It was also a success in the US, reaching #14 and becoming the 7thmusic video aired on MTV. The album continues to be highly acclaimed to this day, regularly featuring amongst best of the 1980s lists.


Side A
1 Precious (2018 Remaster)
2 The Phone Call (2018 Remaster)
3 Up the Neck (2018 Remaster)
4 Tattooed Love Boys (2018 Remaster)
5 Space Invader (2018 Remaster)
6 The Wait (2018 Remaster)
7 Stop Your Sobbing (2018 Remaster)

Side B
1 Kid (2018 Remaster)
2 Private Life (2018 Remaster)
3 Brass in Pocket (2018 Remaster)
4 Lovers of Today (2018 Remaster)
5 Mystery Achievement (2018 Remaster)