Skip to content
Regular price $22.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

R.L. Burnside - Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down LP


Fat Possum Records

R.L Burnside is the ultimate paradox of blues music--he is the last genuine performer of raw Mississippi hill country sound, as well as the most cutting edge crossover artist the blues has had in the past 30 years. His new record Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down proves it. It is the accumulation of 73 years of hard-earned experience and contains some of R.L.'s best singing ever. His voice has gained maturity and depth, while his phrasing is detailed and emotional.

1. Hard Time Killing Floor
2. Got Messed Up
3. Miss Maybelle
4. Wish I Was in Heaven Sitting Down
5. Too Many Ups
6. Nothin' Man
7. See What My Buddy Done
8. My Eyes Keep Me in Trouble
9. Bad Luck City
10. Chain of Fools
11. R.L.'s Story