Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Roger Eno - The Skies, they shift like chords... LP


Deutsche Grammophon Records

Roger Eno releases his second solo album the skies, they shift like chords on Deutsche Grammophon. His new album the skies, they shift like chords builds on the soundscape of piano and strings that Eno first introduced on his first solo album The Turning Year. With instruments such as electric guitar, clarinet, bass clarinet, vibraphone, flute organ and electronica, he creates an emotional thread that accompanies you as you listen. He draws his inspiration from his connection to his home in East Anglia. / Most of the pieces were created from improvisations, the musical "snapshots" Eno speaks of. "They are best captured by foregoing detail".

1 Chordal Drift
2 Tidescape
3 That Which Is Hidden
4 Illusion
5 Above and Below (Crepuscular)
6 Through the Blue (ST. Swithin's)
7 Mind the Gap
8 Arms Open Wide
9 Strangely, I Dreamt
10 Japanese Rain Garden
11 If Only for a Moment
12 Where Does This Lead Us?

Shopping Cart