Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Roy Ayers Ubiquity - Everybody Loves the Sunshine LP 


Reissue on yellow vinyl.

Polydor Records

Limited yellow vinyl LP pressing. This is the 40th anniversary of Roy Ayers's 1976 album Everybody Love The Sunshine. The title track, 'Everybody Loves the Sunshine,' is a quintessential song from the mid-'70s. The rest of the album contains Ayers classics such as the burning percussive funk of 'It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind,' the spacey cosmic soul of 'The Third Eye,' the bumping rubbery disco in 'People and the World,' and the two horn-scorched closers 'Tongue Power,' and 'Lonesome Cowboy.' The album was released under the Roy Ayers Ubiquity umbrella. Ayers is a funk, soul, and jazz composer and vibraphone player. He began his career as a post-bop jazz artist, releasing several albums with Atlantic Records, before his tenure at Polydor Records beginning in the 1970s, during which he helped pioneer jazz-funk.

- Side 1 -
1 Hey, Uh, What You Say Come on
2 The Golden Rod
3 Keep on Walking
4 You and Me My Love
5 The Third Eye
- Side 2 -
1 It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind
2 People and the World
3 Everybody Loves the Sunshine
4 Tongue Power
5 Lonesome Cowboy