Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Roy Haynes/Booker Ervin - Cracklin' LP


Down At Dawn Records

Down at Dawn presents a reissue of Booker Ervin and Roy Haynes' Cracklin', originally released on Prestige in 1963. The six tracks include originals by Ervin ("Scoochie"), pianist Ronnie Mathews ("Dorian" and "Honeydew"), and Haynes ("Bad News Blues") as well as tremendous versions of Randy Weston's "Sketch of Melba" and Hubert Giraud's "Under Paris Skies." Recorded at Rudy Van Gelder's studio in Englewood Cliffs, NJ on April 6, 1963, this soulful and adventurous album deserves a place in any modern jazz collection. Personnel: Ervin - tenor saxophone; Matthews - piano; Larry Ridley - bass; Haynes - drums.

01. Scoochie
02. Dorian
03. Sketch Of Melba
04. Honeydew
05. Under Paris Skies
06. Bad New Blues